Setting a new password will reset your mSecure account, which means all of the information in your mSecure account will be destroyed. This process cannot be undone.
If you have your information stored in mSecure 3.5, 4.0 or 4.5, this account reset will not delete the data in those apps. If you are trying to move over to the new mSecure app, your data in the old mSecure apps will not be affected by anything you do in mSecure 5.
Again, if you only need to change the password you use to unlock mSecure 5, do so using the change password feature within the app. If you are not sure an account reset it needed, do NOT fill out and submit the form below. Instead, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org, or post a message on our support forum. One of our agents will contact you as quickly as possible.